Watercolour – Early Days

Still away from my easel – here is an old watercolour. This was painted off the same source photo that I used for Painting #21, but is a much closer representation of the photo. I have always felt endeared to this spot on earth and I hope to make a few more paintings of this spot.

IMG_0503
Old Watercolour on Linen Paper (approx. 40 x 25 cm)

Below, I show again the source photograph.

IMG_0142

You will notice that the oil painting (Painting #21) has a changed foreground with some warm reflections in the water. In the watercolour I stuck to a cooler scheme.

Thanks, my lovely Kate, for sending me the photo – without you – no blog today!

 

5 thoughts on “Watercolour – Early Days

Leave a Reply

